Identity – 3

The rattling in my shoe finally drives me so crazy I pull it off to examine it. That’s when I notice the little ridge in the heel. I fumble with it until suddenly a bit of the heel pops open. There in a hollow lies a capsule. A transparent bit at one end, a darker ring at the other. I drop it in my hand, amazed. What the heck…

Without really knowing why I hold the transparent part while I twist the ring around. A bright light flashes. I blink when everything comes rushing back.

I know who I am!

> Read part 1
> Read part 2

Leave a Reply

