Identity – 1

I feel my consciousness slowly return and with it the pain. My head’s pounding, my back aching. When my eyes flutter open I’m surrounded by people. All standing around me, leaning forward. What the…? I groan, which causes some stirring in the crowd.

“She’s awake!”

“Make way!” A paramedic kneels next to me. “Can you hear me, ma’am?” I nod. His hands move over me, professionally assessing my hurts.

Within moments I’m bundled up onto a stretcher, my neck in a brace. The man keeps talking to me, asking questions. Trying to answer him, I suddenly realise…

Who AM I?!

> Read part 2
> Read part 3

Leave a Reply

